Skip to content

The Great Gatsby in Korean

September 30, 2011

I received my Gmarket order yesterday. And since my order  is small, I’m not going to post everything that I ordered… but I’ll be happy to share one important item I received 😀

I ordered the Great Gatsby, partly due to the fact that it is a reading assignment in my english class… but this edition has both Korean and English pages, along with footnotes on selected vocabulary and grammar expressions! Cool, huh? It’s way more helpful than having a book entirely in Korean ><;;; From the experience I had, reading a full Korean novel was extremely challenging.

By showing both languages side-by-side, it really helps in showing the equivalences between English and Korean. It really does help in familizaring Korean sentence structures, along with vocabulary of course.

Not to mention, the book also comes with a CD!! I haven’t opened it yet, so I’m not sure if it is in Korean or English… or both ><

In the end, this book is really beneficial! The next time you purchase a book, try to find one that has both Korean and English! You’ll be surprised on how how much it helps learning Korean 😉

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 13, 2013 6:32 am

    whoa! thanks so much for sharing this! imma try to get my hands on one too. 🙂

  2. Azhar permalink
    June 16, 2015 9:45 pm

    hello my dear fellow, it was very amazing book that i have ever read. in english but not yet in korean. your review about this book make me desirable to get it. please tell me clearly how to get it, i need it for my final exam too. thanks.

Leave a Reply

