Skip to content

[GRAMMAR] Noun + 조차

January 25, 2012

While reading 세상에 너를 소리쳐, I came across this word ending which I think will prove to be effective.

This is equivalent to the English “even” and “to the extent of” such as ” I didn’t even know”.

EXAMPLES

1) 그 여자가 제 이름조차 몰랐어요…
That girl didn’t even know my name.

2) 생각조차 하기 싫어요.
I don’t even want to think about it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

