Skip to content

Update on Conversation Partner #1

February 15, 2012

I met my language partner on Monday~! We ended up meeting at the union building at my local university! :3

She’s really nice and just came from Seoul a month ago. I’m going to help with her homework and her pronunciation, and she’ll help me with my Korean studying. We really got along with each other, so it was lots of fun. We mainly just introduced ourselves and talked about basic things like classes (We both take the same level Chinese class haha) we were taking about differences between South Korea and America. Fortunately, we’re going to meet two times a week, so we’ll both advance in our language studies fairly quickly. If you have any ideas for subjects 주제 for us to talk about, I’ll appreciate it greatly. We decided to have a subject each time we meet so we can have fluid and beneficial discussions.

We meet again Friday for lunch, so if you have any questions about Korea/Korean, feel free to leave a comment and I’ll ask her when we meet 🙂 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

