Skip to content

Did I just understand their Korean?!

March 28, 2012
tags:

I’m not sure if it’s just me, but my Korean listening skills aren’t as great as my reading/writing skills. In fact, I would say my listening skills are rather… poo… haha!!

On the subject of my listening skills, I always have to pay extra attention and exert full concentration whenever I listen to dramas, podcasts, music, and etc. in Korean. However, whenever I hear any form of Korean in real life situations – such as my local university or any Korean speakers I meet – I find that listening is much more me easier and takes less effort than listening to pre-recorded material. Not to mention, I am able to understand much MUCH more when I listen to Korean in person. It just feels… comfortable, I guess.

How about you? Do you have different experiences with listening?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

