Skip to content

Evernote for Korean Part 1

April 24, 2012
tags:

This is part of the my “Evernote Series” on my blog that will encompass all the ways I use Evernote to study Korean. First off, Evernote is an awesome site that allows you to take create online notebooks and fill them with notes, with any format in mind. The best part is, you can use Evernote in anyway you want.

This post will be covering how I utilize Evernote to read Korean articles in order to learn more vocabulary.

Before starting I find a Korean article – I usually use Nate and Naver. I then clip the article onto a note.

1. I read the whole article, and highlight unfamiliar words in red.

2. Next, I copy all the red words on to another note for easier referencing.

3. And finally, I use Naver Dictionary to look up these words and write then in my vocabulary notebook. If you don’t have a vocabulary notebook, I recommend you write the definitions of the words directly on the note for easy access. I don’t bother doing this because I keep track of my vocabulary on my excel sheet.

That’s all there is to it! I think it’s important to adapt my method to your learning style. Just because it works for me, doesn’t mean it’ll work for you. And if this seems… simple… that’s because it is! I try to keep my learning methods simple so it doesn’t take up too much time, or cause a hassle on my end.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Julia permalink
    April 25, 2012 9:54 am

    This is a really neat idea. I’ve been meaning to utilize Evernote for my Korean studies, but I wasn’t quite sure how to do it. This fit’s my studying style quite nicely and it’ll allow for clean organisation, which is always a plus. Thanks for blogging about this method. 🙂

    • April 25, 2012 3:44 pm

      I’m so glad you found this useful and helpful! I tried to keep it simple since complicated methods usually end up wasting time that could have been spent learning the actual material.

      I’ll be writing more posts on how I use Evernote, so stay tuned 😉

Leave a Reply

