Skip to content

My Obsession with Podcasts

May 6, 2012
tags:

I’m sure most of you already know that I am very much a visual learner, which means I learn more effectively with visual aids (pictures, text, etc). Because of this, I wanted to improve my hearing skills in Korean. But before I begin, I’d like to point out I can understand way more Korean in “real life”, than with pre-recorded material. Anyways, becuase I wanted to improve my listening skills, I decided to listen more podcasts  rather than repetitive music.

Here are list of podcasts that I listen to:

As you can tell, most of my podcast are male-based speakers. Because most of my Korean friends are girls, I wanted to balance it out – that way, I can get used to different sounds, word usage, etc.

I reccomend you subscribe to these podcast via iTunes, so you can listen to them in a portable fashion – even without a computer/internet.

If you have an Android phone, like I do, download this app called BeyondPod. You can utilize RSS urls to download the files for the podcast. It’s really easy and effective.

What podcasts do you listen to? Comment below and share 🙂

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 6, 2012 5:48 am

    Wow, another great resources ^^. I only listen to TTMIK 이야기 series. It quite challenged. But I manage to understand around 70% if I keep listening it for many times.

Leave a Reply

