Skip to content

My Translation Notebook

May 14, 2012
tags:

Since my translating skills are extremely poor, I decided to create a notebook focused primarily on translating.

There are two types of content that my notebook contains:

  • Pre-translated material for me to reference/practice
  • Content I translated/translating

I think it’s a little hard for me to translate since I’m still a beginner with Korean. I can translate Dari –which is also an SOV language – with ease, so I figured I’ll be able to do the same with Korean once I become more proficient.

I found that translating the whole sentence at one glance a little difficult, so now I translate the literal meaning, then try to make it sound more natural in the language I’m translating into.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

