Skip to content

Reviewing Chinese + No more Japanese

August 11, 2012

Yesterday I watched a Chinese film titled “First time (第一次)”, and I was reminded of how pretty Mandarin sounds.  I especially like the way mainland Chinese has strong ‘r’ sounds. Since my Chinese class will be starting two weeks from now, I figured it would be the perfect time for me to review all my Chinese and learn some new useful vocabulary. So far I have been looking through my Chinese Year 1 textbook while finding new vocabulary online.

I also decided to halt my studying Japanese for now. It’s not because I’m having difficulty (in fact it’s really easy)… but because I have no motivation. Japanese doesn’t ring so pleasantly in my ears like Korean and Chinese, and I really don’t have any preferences in the entertainment industry which is something I really take interest in while learning languages.

I’m not sure when I’ll start up again, but it’ll probably after this semester ends. But for now, Chinese and Korean will be my languages of focus 😀

掰掰~~~

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

