Skip to content

Saturday Morning and a Children’s Korean Textbook

September 29, 2012

I usually like to start my Saturday mornings with a bit of Korean immersion with podcasts and dramas (bad habit, I know). Today I’m listening to 슈키라 (슈퍼주니어 키스다라디오), while studying a packet that my Korean friend gave me.

My friends teaches at the Korean language school, so she offered to give me some of the lessons that the children are going over in the classes. We actually met by accident and by fate(?) in my trigonometry class :p I can’t stress enough how important it is to have Korean friends! If you’re not going to comunicate in a foreign language then what’s the point of learning, right? As most of you know, most things in Korean can’t be translated to English properly, so having a Korean speaker to help explain is always a plus.

From what I see in the packet I received  the textbook really has simple passages with lots of pictures – which is something I really like! Who reads a textbook without pictures? Actually…don’t answer that haha There is also a variety of topics that teach about Korean culture and young life. As you can see, the questions and passages are really easy, but there are definitely some vocabulary words that I was unfamiliar with haha

 

Have any of you used a children’s textbook to study before? And what are you habits when it comes to leisurely studying?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2012 9:20 am

    hehe i used to own assessment books aimed at middle / high school students. pretty awesome, a lot of reading passages.. and listening comprehension questions lol. 😀

    • September 30, 2012 5:09 pm

      That’s awesome!! 😀 I used a few middle school textbooks but they were so tedious for me LOL 10 pages were filled with a hiking story in the himalayas and dying so you can imagine what I was going through haha

      I like children’s textbooks even if they’re really easy because they’re just fun to work through being the weirdo I am :p

Leave a Reply

