Skip to content

End of Chinese Second Year Chinese I

December 13, 2012

I haven’t been studying Korean much this semester due to college and all the stress associated with it. I still can’t believe another semester has already passed… My life seems to be going extremely fast when school is involved haha

Even though I haven’t been studying Korean as much as I wanted to this semester, I actually met so many Korean people on campus so I was able to communicate almost every other day in Korean – which was so much fun! Most of my friends I met will be returning to South Korea since their exchange program expired 😦 But next semester I’ll be able to meet the new exchange students for spring 2012 haha I hope we’ll be able to meetup this next summer~

I also finished my third Chinese class! I guess I don’t blog a lot about Chinese, right? ^^;; I ended up getting an A in the class (whew~), and I’ll be continuing on to Second Year Chinese II. I didn’t really learn a lot for some reason (maybe because I barely studied?)… but hopefully I’ll be able to learn more next semester! I also hope to blog more about Chinese a little more – a lot of people are unaware of Chinese pop culture and how fun the language is itself. My friends are extremely frightened at the thought of learning chinese – and it doesn’t have to be scary at all ^^;;

I recommend all of you to learn Chinese if you’re studying Korean and Japanese. It really links words together and makes it easier to memorize vocabulary and tone of speaking. It especially helps with reinforcing Kanji for all those Japanese speakers out there haha

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2012 11:06 am

    It’s so wonderful you have foreign students who you can practice language with. My university had very few foreign students and that was really boring.

    It’s so great learning new languages. I like learning Korean a lot.

    • December 13, 2012 5:17 pm

      Really D: My university has sister colleges so we get loads of international students every semester 😀

      I also like learning Korean! I get to communicate with so many different people by speaking a different language!

Leave a Reply

