Skip to content

2 Years Lang-8 Checkup

December 19, 2012
tags:

I looked the date on my computer and I realized that I have been officially using Lang-8 for over 2 years. I’m usually humble… BUT WOW MY KOREAN SKILLS IMPROVED.

My first Entry:

네 안녕하세요!

저는 사미르입니다 하지만 민재 좋아요 ^^

컴퓨터 정말 좋아요 그리고 ‘덕터잼프’ 좋아하는 들라마여요
한국어를 조금 알아요 그래서 열심 공부해요 ㅎㅎ
Lang-8 대해 들었 ~
그리고 나는 등록

요즘에 페르시아어 영어 프랑스어 한국어 공부해요
언젠가 한국에 가고 싶어요..

감사합니다 ♥

My most recent entry:

이번 학기동안 스트레스가 많았어요. 특히 화학 수업 때문이었어요. 그 수업에 내가 숙제와 퀴즈 잘했지만 시험 볼때마다 너무 긴장해서 다 실패하고 말했어요. “다음 시험 보기전에 더욱 열심히 하야겠다”이라는 생각 계곳 했어요. 물론… 시험에 계속 실패했죠. 좌설감을 느꼈어요. 시험점수가 낮은 이유가 뭘까? 나무 긴장하기 때문이지요. 내 점수에 대해 얘기하려고 교수님을 방문했어요. 교수님께서 ‘다음번 2개를 테스트 시럼이 잘 보면 수업을 갑격할거야’라고 말했어요. 그러나 너무 긴장돼서 그 다음 시험 실패했어요. ‘열심히 공부하지 않으면 밀해에 대하교 일을 성곡하기 더 힘들거야’ 갱각했어요. 그래서 마지막 시험 전에 일주일전 내내 친구랑 같이 공부했고 늦게 집에 돌아갔어요. 커피를 한 모금 마시고 테스트 치르는 동안 침착하게 시험 봤어요. 그 시험 실패하거나… 합격하거나 저 행복하게 살아야게죠? 어제 밤에 인터넷으로 내 점수를 확인했어요. 화학 수업을 통과했어요. 앞으로 계속 그렇게 열심히면 좋겠어요.

I think we all can see the difference. Not to mention, the recent entry got fewer corrections which I found surprising… of course i have tons and tons of room of improvement. I don’t think I have even scratched the surface of studying Korean.

I just want all of you to learn one one thing from this post: it doesn’t matter how inconsistent you are, just don’t give up on your goals and dreams. It’ll pay off in the end as long as your patient and willing to wait for gradual change.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 20, 2012 9:08 pm

    I don’t know Korean, but your improvement is obvious even to me 🙂
    Well done with all that hard work. And very good advice at the end.

    • December 21, 2012 4:45 pm

      Thank you so much! ^^ I think I have to work harder >:D

Leave a Reply

