Skip to content

The ‘Korean Goodreads’

February 4, 2013

Now that I’m starting read Korea novels (or 소설), I wanted to find a bookshelf community website to keep track of what I read. Of course I tried Goodreads, but they really don’t have an easy to add books from foreign countries.

After doing some research I finally found a site called User Story Book. It’s just like Goodreads, except it focuses on Korean books.

스크린샷 2013-02-03 오후 5.17.43

It’s really easy to add books to your bookshelf. There are even three statuses that you can categorize your books in: book to read, currently reading, and read book.  I just wished they had a widget so I could display my bookshelf on this blog :p

I also wish it had a mobile version so I can easily access it on-the-go. Nonetheless, this website is definitely worth trying out for all you avid Korean book readers!

Here is my bookshelf. Feel free to add me as a friend 😀

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 18, 2013 10:34 am

    Wow that was strange. I just wrote an very long comment but after I clicked submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that
    over again. Anyhow, just wanted to say excellent blog!

Leave a Reply

