Skip to content

Amazon Order: Mid-Semester Amazon.co.jp Treat

November 11, 2013

Because I was extremely stressed out at school last week, I really wanted to order some reading material as a form of stress relief. I completed my order  last Thursday (Friday in Japan) so it  only took the weekend to get to my doorstep.

DSC01739

I  found out that Amazon Japan ships  FINEBOYS internationally – which is what initially convinced me to make the purchase.

DSC01749

For those of you that don’t know, FINEBOYS is a Japanese men’s fashion magazine. I recommend it to all the guys out there that need some inspiration when it comes to piecing together their outfits. The clothes in the catalog are very simple and affordable, yet give a distinct and professional feeling. It is not an understatement to say that I am in love with all the merchandise in every issue.

DSC01766

I also ordered this book.

I’m super excited to start reading my first Japanese book. I’m a huge fan of Japanese literature, but I haven’t had any experience reading novels in actual Japanese. If anyone is interested in seeing a  review of this book in terms of difficulty etc. please leave a comment below!

PS. I just reached over 100 followers on WordPress.com! Thank you all for subscribing and supporting in my language journey~

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 11, 2013 11:20 pm

    Is that the novel form of the movie “Kiki’s Delivery Service?”

    Also, congratulations on 100+ followers! 😀

Leave a Reply

