Skip to content

Winter Break Plans: Kiki and J-Drama

December 16, 2013

My winter break officially started around a less than a week ago, so I’m ready to start self-studying again since I have lots of time.

I finally started to read my copy of 魔女の宅急便 (Kiki’s Delivery Service) that I bought around October. I’m on page 30 right now, and I’m planning to finish it by two weeks from now. This means that I have to read at least 15 pages a day… not that bad, right? Speaking of which, I ready the Beauty and Beast AKA 美人と野獣 in Japanese yesterday! It was really fun to read the story in a different language.

Recently I have been watching lots of J-drama to treat myself every since finals week ended. I have watched 赤い糸,  全開ガール, and now I am waiting for new episodes of よろず占い処陰陽屋へようこそ to come out. As you can tell, I have a thing for Nishikido Ryo :p I recommend you watch all of these, you own’t regret it, trust me!

I am also waiting for 恋するイヴ to broadcast on the 24th. Chiba Yudai and Mizobata Junpei (from the 赤い糸 drama I mentioned earlier) are apart of the cast so I’m super excited.

I have also been watching some dramas on UULA. For those of you that don’t know, UULA is a smartphone and internet drama/music/etc delivery service. They have lots of short dramas that are great for people with short-attention spans *cough* such as myself *cough*. Seungri’s drama also airs through this service.

What are your plans for the winter break?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

