Skip to content

A Year in Review: 2013

December 30, 2013

When I think about it, 2013 was a year full of surprises and fulfilled dreams.

Here’s what I did this year both language and personal related in no particular order:

  • Not only did I read my first Korean novel, but I read multiple – even Haruki Murakami!

  • Read my first Japanese book

  • My childhood dream came true when I visited Tokyo and Seoul

  • Changed my major to languages and business

  • Passed the GRE

  • Skipped to Advanced Japanese at my school and passed with an A+

  • Applied for multiple educational programs

  • Found myself

  • Started a journal

  • Got my first credit card

This is a year that I will always remember, and I will continue to work harder to reach more goals next year 🙂

See you next year~

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 23, 2014 5:21 am

    I really enjoyed reading your blog! Keep writing 🙂

Leave a Reply

