Skip to content

Day 5 of JLPT N2 Preperation

January 8, 2014
tags:

I can’t believe it has only been five days since I got my textbooks… it feels like forever since I started studying!

I have been following a study routine during these past few days since I want to get as much studying done before school starts (I’m taking 18 credit hours, and feeling sick already!)

DSC01876

I’m not taking the JLPT, but I figured preparing for it would be a sort of motivation for me. Otherwise I won’t have a set deadline and schedule for me to follow AKA me being a lazy butt  all break. I have been using a bunch of Korean JLPT N2 reading/listening textbooks that I plan on writing a review later. One of the book pairs I bought are apart of a series that have Korean translations of all the Japanese passages and questions so it’s really convenient~ This way I can strengthen both my Korean and Japanese skills.

I think I end up memorizing 50 words a day? It seems like a lot, but it accumulates fast since I keep reading passages and studying actual vocabulary/kanji pages. I’m not sure why, but I feel so much more happier studying Japanese than when I studied Korean, so it doesn’t make me feel tired or exhausted easily.

I’ve been listening to a lot of JPOP while studying lately~ I’m currently listening to Hey Say Jump’s “Ride with Me”. I love listening to JPOP boy groups because they’re voices are higher and adorable – not to mention they’re extremely attractive looking.

I’m also anticipating Fuji TV’s drama 失恋ショコラティエ. Hopefully someone will upload the pilot episode not too long after it get aired…

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

