Skip to content

[REVIEW] 콕콕 찍어주마 Korean JLPT Books

January 17, 2014

DSC01848

I ordered these 콕콕 찍어주마 books along with my 한권으로 끝내기 N2 book. I found out about them after doing some research on JLPT books on Naver. I figured since most of my Korean friends are able to reach such high Japanese fluency, Korean textbooks might be my ticket. They are produced by my favorite textbook company  다락원. They have excellent  foreign language textbooks.

I decided to purchase 독해 and 청해 N2.

DSC01852

Sample question in 독해 N2

The great thing about both of these books is that they include Korean translations of the passage/dialogue, questions, solution reasoning AND vocabulary at the end of every question. There is also a short explanation of every answer choice and why they are wrong or right.

I’m using these specific textbooks as a supplement to my main JLPT textbook since they go more into depth and reinforce information.

Pros:

  • Full Korean translations of passages/dialogues + vocabulary
  • Detailed solutions
  • Final tests
  • Extremely reader friendly
  • Very organized
  • Fun to use

Cons:

  • The answers in the reading book have obnoxious bolded answers which are easy to see right through the pages

These books are available in JLPT N1, N2, N3, N4, and N5 with subjects in: reading, grammar, listening, Chinese characters, and vocabulary. This means 25 different books!

Overall I think these are essential for anyone preparing for the JLPT – or any Japanese learners.  I think it it important to note that a lack of knowledge in Korean may render these books useless since there is no use of English in these books.

Title: 콕콕 찍어주마

Publisher: 다락원

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rihito0902 permalink
    January 17, 2014 8:20 pm

    I’m invious that you can study Japanese through Korean books! 😉

    • January 17, 2014 8:54 pm

      Believe me, it took many hours of studying! And I know you can do it too 🙂

Leave a Reply

