Skip to content

Amazon Order: BL Novels + Fineboys May 2014

April 12, 2014

DSC02084

This month, I ordered a novel called “真夜中クロニクル” and the May 2014 Issue of FINEBOYS. I found another novel that I really wanted to read ASAP, so I placed a separate order for another novel called “眠り王子にキスを“.

The 28th anniversary issue of FINEBOYS comes with two extra booklets. Not mention, the cover features the handsome 亀梨和也 with short hair!

I’ve have been reading 真夜中クロニクル since last night. It is one of those books that are really hard to put down. I’m not sure why, but I find reading Japanese novels much more relaxing and cozier than Korean novels. Anyone else feel like this?

I have translated the synopsis of both novels below in case you are interested in reading them:


DSC02121

真夜中クロニクル:

太陽の下に出られない病気を持つニーナは、気難しくて偏屈だ。そんなニーナが、夜の公園で7つも年下の陽光と出会う。どんなに邪険にしても無邪気に寄ってくる陽光を煩わしく感じるが、ニーナは次第に心を詳していく。そんな二人がすべてから逃れるため、星降る夜に飛び出した―。温かな恋心でニーナを包み込む陽光と、寄せられる想いに戸惑って踏み出すことができないニーナ。時を経て変化に呑まれながらも、成長していく二人が辿り着いた先とは。

Nina is a difficult eccentric who has a disease where he cannot come out under the sun. Nina meets Youkou that is 7 years younger at night in a park. Even though he is cruel and troubling to sweet Youkou, Nina’s heart gradually softens. In order for the the two of them to escape everything, they fly out on a night where the stars come down. Youkou wraps up Nina with the warm awakening of love, yet Nina is bewildered with the emotions that come and his unable to move forward. Time passes, the growing pair struggle with the future while they are engulfed in change.

DSC02126

眠り王子にキスを:

デリのオーナー兼シェフの堀篤史には、気になるお客がいた。
人懐こい笑顔にスーツがよく似合うサラリーマンと思しき男だ。
週に二回ほどやってくる彼とかわす会話が、最近の密かな楽しみだった。
彼の人懐こい笑みを思い浮かべると胸の奥に小さな火が灯るのだ。
でも、傷ついた過去の経験から、篤史はもう一生恋愛をしないと決めていた。
それなのに、彼──宮村に料理を教えることになって!?

Deli owner and chef Hori Atsushi takes an interest in a customer.
He’s a friendly and smiling salaryman that sure knows how to pull off a suit.
They exchange conversations with each other up to twice a week, which has been Atsuhi’s recent pleasure.
The thought of the customer’s friendly smile burns a small fire deep in his heart.
But because of troubled past, Atsushi decides not to love.
Despite this, he ends up giving cooking lessons to Miyamura!?


What novels have you guys been reading? Any recommendations?

And if you’re not reading a novel in your target language, why not?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2014 1:29 am

    woo! looks good 😀 😀 Heh I should try reading a BL novel next xD I usually go for thrillers/detective stories for Japanese novels. 😛 reading パラレルワールド・ラブストーリー now (hahaha my favourite author again lolol)

    yeah and I agree with you that Japanese novels are more “relaxing”. mmm it’s just a different feel but I can’t exactly pinpoint the difference :/

    • April 15, 2014 5:46 am

      You totally should! I have noticed that most BL novels are written in a descriptive style, and they portray relationships in unique circumstances–– I love it all! I guess it is because I am such a sucker for cute romance stories ^^’ Currently trying to avoid ‘x-rated’ ones though 😎

      I’ve never read any thrillers in Japanese or Korean before. Maybe I’ll read パラレルワールド・ラブストーリー once I’m done with these two. I read the synopsis and some reviews on Amazon Japan and it sounds like it is the perfect mix of love, mystery, and fantasy!

Leave a Reply

