Skip to content

Last Foreign Language Classes

May 24, 2014

I visited Orange County, California this past week! We stayed at the Waterfront Resort in Huntington Beach. It was a much needed vacation and I’m so glad I went (mostly because there were herds of cute guys).

Is it bad that I wasn’t homesick one bit? Guess I need to do some reflection and change my lifestyle once I’m done with university, haha!

#queen #slay #iwillsliceyou #mamacita #nellyfurtado #steakhouse

A post shared by cohesive witcH🌸🌔🦄 (@great2joy) on

This is a photo of me near the beach – that’s how I look in case you didn’t know :p

While on vacation, I was checking my final grades on my phone and realized that I have taken my last foreign language classes! Thankfully, both Chinese and Japanese classes were very pleasant and I learned a lot. I especially learned a lot in my Japanese class.

Let me give a little insight on my Japanese experience at school since it really wasn’t an orthodox one. I skipped directly into JAPN 102 last spring, then advanced into 301 in the fall because the level 200’s were very slow paced. This semester, I decided to take Japanese 411 since it fit into my schedule more easier AKA I’m too lazy to go to school more than two days a week. At first I was really intimidated because all the other students had five years of experience with Japanese and I had only one year with no strong basis. Thankfully, this proved to not be a problem and I was able to learn a lot alongside my peers. I totally thought I was going to fail the class, but that apparently wasn’t the case.

It’s kind of a bittersweet moment because foreign language classes were always relaxed and more fun for me. I even made lots of good friendships in these classes.  And even though I feel that these classes force to study which make me lest apt to study on my own,  it was really nice having a set schedule to study/practice.On the other hand, I really hated daily quizzes, interviews, presentations etc. It was just too tiring with a full schedule.

Nonetheless, I’m super happy to start my business school journey!

Also, this exact day last year I was visiting Japan and South Korea. Time sure fly by! It doesn’t even feel like a year – I think I will reminisce for while.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 25, 2014 3:31 pm

    Congrats on finishing your foreign language classes 🙂 I came back from my exchange year in Japan exactly one year ago too, time sure does fly! I really miss it haha. (Also, noticed you’re on Instagram so started following you on there too ^^)

    • May 25, 2014 9:02 pm

      Thank you so much, Sarah!

      I’ll be sure to follow back once I find my phone 😉

Leave a Reply

