Skip to content

Little Twin Stars x Care Bears Collaboration Mini Splurge

July 8, 2014

news_ts_carebears_01

Earlier this year, Little Twin Stars (Kiki & Lala) and Care Bears were a part of a limited edition collaboration project. I think the designs are absolutely gorgeous an unique all at the same time. I was eyeing this collection for sometime, and finally decided to purchase some things because I knew I would regret it later if I wasn’t able to own any of the products.

It’s strange, after ordering these items I have realized that I have been collecting way more Sanrio products than I originally thought (I even own video games!). My collecting days started when I was 5 years old – I still have my Sanrio point card from the year 2000! There is actually a super sad story behind the card, but I will save that for a later time. Actually, going to the Sanrio store at San Diego’s Mission Valley was my favorite part of my childhood, too bad they got relocated to Horton Plaza in downtown.

Personally, I was never a huge fan of Little Twin Stars, but after this collaboration I think they are one of my new favorites. I love the star motif! They held a joint gifs shop/cafe(THE GUEST)/museum exhibition at Shibuya Parco that you can read in detail over here. Due to popularity the themed cafe was extended to July 7th with more items added to the menu.

news_ts_carebears_02

These are some of the other collaboration items

I originally wanted to get the blue pouch bag, but since there were some still available I decided to snag the pink one especially since the characters were more clearer and crisp and because I felt the design fit the pouch more better. I was also going to purchase a little pencil case, but I figured I could use the pouches as a pencil case.

DSC02432

Look how cute the package was! Really appreciate the time the seller took to do this!

DSC02451

File folder and pink pouch

DSC02455 I really want the phone cases or items with Care Bears in Sanrio drawing style, but I couldn’t find any online. The Care Bears plushies looked so cute as well. I think I will have to go on a Japanese bidding site later when I don’t have to pay $50 for shipping.

kikilalacafe_201403_021

Looks super yummy!

If you are interested in purchasing in collaboration items, I recommend you do so quickly. Collaboration items are known to completely disappear very easily, and prices will skyrocket.

ドリーミーソーダ

I love hibiscus and tropical beverages!

I hope you guys enjoyed this kind of post. I wasn’t going to share my little purchase, but I figured it would be nice to switch it up a little bit and post something not related to language learning. As much as I love languages, blogging about progress can be a bit monotonous.

PS. The Japanese blog collective is doing great! I have created a page for a Korean blogging collective. People keep voting for the Korean version, so I hope they join instead of voting everyday :p

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

