Skip to content

Curry, the 90’s, and Sisters

October 18, 2014

Earlier this week, the October 2014 issue of FINEBOYS arrived. Super pleased with this issue.

DSC02587

Most of the coordinations involved autumn knits, sweaters, pea coats, and other various outwear. I have a really limited outwear collection, so I will definitley check out some of the items that I saw.

DSC02592

I have a deep fascination with late 20th century Japan and American culture.

There was also a whole section about 90’s fashion, food, sports, etc. which I thought was really interesting. Also, does anyone know of any creative/clean ways to store magazines?  They are currently piling them on the floor next to my bookshelf.

DSC02600

Just like I said I would do in my previous post, I picked up 昨夜のカレー、明日のパン at the library yesterday. Thank goodness I was able to get a hold of this because I am so sick of paying so much cash for books and delivery. I love reading books, but the probability of me reading them more than once is really low so borrowing them is much more economically beneficial.

I already love the story even though I’m only a few pages in. It’s really quirky so far – Testuko lives with her father-in-law of her husband that died 9 years ago. She also refused to marry her boyfriend because the name “Tetsuko Iwai” is too strong – or at least, that’s one of the reasons she jokes.

Since I am not going to watch the NHK drama adaptation until I finish the book, I am currently watching ディア・シスター (Dear, Sister). 石原さとみ (Ishihara Satomi) is one of the characters – I loved watching her in other dramas. I think all her characters are so lovable. The first episode was quite predictable, but I was still able to enjoy it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2014 10:32 am

    hello there, nice blog by the way. I also learn Japanese and now i am trying hard to introduce Japanese culture in マレー語.
    I would like to know if the Japan government tax blogger? like GST, taxing money from blogging activities. Hope to hear your comment. 😉

    • November 17, 2014 4:30 pm

      Thank you for the comment! 🙂

      My blog does not get taxed by the Japanese government. I’m sure there are programs to get money from introducing Japanese culture, but I just blog for fun!

Leave a Reply

