Skip to content

Pudding Fetish and the Wrong Beautiful Life

January 18, 2015

January is barely half way over, and I already finished two Japanese novels! I wanted to make sure to read as much as I could because I won’t have much time when school really “starts”.

DSC02780

The first book I read was called 人気官能作家 蒼藤ユウ先生の深すぎる愛情と果てない煩悩. It was not worth reading. It took around a day to finish and was filled with nothing but unrealistic love! It felt like the characters made love every 10 pages. The only reason I got was because some of the comments mentioned a pudding fetish. I should’ve believed the negative ratings.

The next book I got was by accident. I placed a loan for a book called “ビューティフルライフ” written by one of my favorite author named 阿賀直己 (before I bought my own copy).  When I picked up my book two days ago just to get a head start on reading before my copy arrived,  I found out that the book was completely wrong as soon I looked at the cover even though it had the same title, “ビューティフルライフ“. I sat down on a small square chair next to the bookshelves and skimmed the first page. Before I knew it, I was hooked.  I checked it out on Thursday, and finished it on Saturday.

DSC02802

I highly recommend this book for anyone who hasn’t read a Japanese novel yet. The language is very simple and easy to read. As I was reading it, it reminded me of a drama. And after doing some googling, the book was in fact, a book version of the 2000 drama “ビューティフルライフ”.

I decided to watch the first episode of the drama to see how much I understood, and it was such a fun experience to see the characters come to life. The book was so similar to the drama, quote by quote. I wish I read the book for Orange Days before I watched the drama so I could have had the same experience.

If you’d like to see more of the books that I am currently reading or plan on reading, visit my booklog here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

