Skip to content

The Right ビューティフル・ライフ

February 7, 2015

Yesterday I finished “ビューティフル・ライフ”, written by one of my favorite authors named Aga Naomi (阿賀 直己). She writes BL novels, but not the typical ones where they only have love-making scenes every 5 pages. They are realistic, have character and plot development, are not focused on homosexuality (rather, love), and are a bit on the longer side.

DSC02804

In my other post, this was the the original desired “Beautiful Life” book that I mentioned.

I don’t want to give too much away, but basically Yukihito brings in this this guy name Kai to live with him and his childhood friend/roommate. The book takes off from there, so I won’t spoil anymore information.

I am a little torn on which book I should read next – I have two more from this author that I could read, or I could find something else…. I’m not sure yet!

She also replied back to me on Twitter and even followed back! I love Japanese authors because they tend to respond to their readers. It is always a weird experience when they reply back… they are the ones that created a world in your head for weeks a time with their novels… and now they are constructing new sentences to talk to YOU.

I remember when I was in 1st grade, we wrote a letter to the author of the book we read in class. We ended up getting a reply back, and I thought it was really cool!

Have you ever contacted an author of a book you read, and did you get a reply?

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Adonis~ permalink
    March 12, 2015 4:20 pm

    Hi can you help me? >~< i really need a invite to tistory~ my email is adonis_net@outlook.com

Leave a Reply

