Skip to content

阿賀直己 2013-2014 Shousetsu 読み完了

March 17, 2015

Yesterday was the day that I finished all of 阿賀先生’s novels thus far. DSC02870

I will have to admit, however, that I did not enjoy this book as much as I enjoyed her others.  I just feel like there was not enough story and character development. Was this due to the different parts of focus? Or maybe I was just expecting a lot of character relationships because of the cover? I still enjoyed it though. Strangely, it reminded me of the mid 00’s Japanese films that had a minimal plot and quiet dialogue. But believe me, there were many dramatic situations in this book!

DSC02882

Even though people wouldn’t classify this as BL novel, I was shocked to see the picture inside the cover (so cute, right?!).

I don’t want to give too much away of the story, but it is not explicit at all (even less than her other stories)… and I mean at all. I understand why people chose to not view this as a BL – it was love for another human, not a male.

This book is shorter than her others, so if you don’t want to commit to a long book I would have to recommend this one. I would also recommend this one if you aren’t a big fan of BL… yet 😉

阿賀先生 will be releasing a book called “翳りの星” in June. You can read chapter 1 here.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

