Skip to content

Deep Mirror + Spiral Rod

November 24, 2015

Last Friday I recieved two items in the mail that both appeared on the third season of Sailor Moon.

DSC03742

My collection of new and replicated items from the the Infinite Arc

At first I was reluctant to share my treasures on this blog since it appears not many readers enjoy my toy hobby posts, but I thought that they looked so brilliant and exclusive… like real treasures!DSC03762First up is Neptune’s talisman “Deep Aqua Mirror”.

I originally was not going to purchase this due to the steep price, so I missed out on the pre-orders. Luckily, I found out that Premium Bandai released a second batch of mirrors for pre-ordering.

DSC03664Even though it is plastic, it is really heavy.

It is such a beautiful talisman… it’s a real mirror too!

Here’s a video to show you the appearance of this talisman. It is one of the most iconic and memorable scenes of the 90’s Sailor Moon anime.

DSC03748The second item that was delivered was the Proplica Spiral Moon Rod.

There are actually 8 different modes – 4 for regular Sailor Moon attacks and 4 more for Super Sailor Moon attacks. You can view the attacks in the video below.

Compared to the Proplica Cutie Moon Rod, the Proplica Spiral Mood rod has a gorgeous and deep red color for the top focus piece.

DSC03649 It has a sturdy and heavy hold, especially compared to to the Cutie Moon Rod. It is longer and really feels like something Sailor Moon would use herself.

I don’t believe in buying little knick-knacks, which is why I don’t hesitate when it comes to these kinds of items. They look like they almost belong in glass case at a museum!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. November 25, 2015 2:16 am

    I like your toy hobby! I would be happy to see more posts like this. As long as it doesn’t ruin your wallet…
    Great acquisitions! You could get one of those furniture they use to store fine china in. It would be your personal museum.

    • November 25, 2015 3:29 am

      Long time no see, how have you been doing!?

      Thank you so much for the kind words. I really do enjoy writing these kinds of posts, so I’m happy you enjoy them as well! I don’t blog a lot of the items I get because I feel like it is boring for people :p

      And oh gosh… I am trying to be considerate towards my wallet but it’s getting so hard!

      Omg, that is such a cute idea! I will totally look into buying one that’s not too expensive. Right now I’m storing all my collectibles in a Walmart bookcase and running out of space, haha!

      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      • November 27, 2015 4:09 am

        Long time no see indeed. I have been doing well. Busy with school and such.
        Isn’t a blog writing about what you like? It just makes it more enjoyable to read because I can feel how much you like the subject. 🙂
        Passions and wallets never do well together. I wish one day they can get along.
        If you find get a new set up, please post pictures. I would like to see it!
        Always happy to stop by! 🙂

  2. Crystal permalink
    February 15, 2016 3:08 pm

    Hey, whats up. Just wondering how you’ve been. No posts for a long time. I love reading your posts. Pls update as soon as you can. Cheers!!

    • February 19, 2016 10:02 pm

      Hi Crystal! Thank you so much for the kind words. I am so sorry for the hiatus, expect a post soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

